An update!

Hello everyone! 

Unfortunately life got in the way and I haven’t posted at all this past month (I’m sorry I stink at this). However, I really want to give this another try. I need some positive and healthy reinforcement in my life, especially as the holidays sneak up on us once again. So, I’m back!

Here’s a little recipe for all of you. I made it today for lunch and it was absolutely delicious! I didn’t take a picture, but I’m going to make some more later in preparation for the upcoming week so I’ll snap one then. 

1/4 cup quinoa
1/8 cup craisins
1/2 avocado
1 tbsp of your favorite dressing

Take one part quinoa and 2 parts water and cover. Place in microwave for four minutes. Stir then heat for another 2 minutes. Let sit for one minute. Stir in dressing. Mix in craisins and avocado and you have a very YUMMY lunch ahead of you!

I’m going to post about a recipe I made later by chocolatecoveredkatie.com and what I did with it, so expect to see that post soon. Can’t wait to get to know all of you. 🙂 

Leave a Reply

